2020 MSNA and SNA Awards

SNA National Director of the Year

Annette Hendrickx Derouin
Director of Food and Nutrition Services
Willmar Public Schools

Presentation of Award

The award recognizes the extraordinary contributions of school nutrition directors who manage effective school meal programs providing healthy, appetizing meals to students.

SNA Midwest Regional Manager of the Year

Michelle Durenberger
Foodservice Manager
Shannon Park Elementary, District 196

Video of Award Presentation

This award is considered the highest honor a school nutrition manager can receive and recognizes cafeteria managers who have demonstrated dedication and ingenuity to improve her or his school meal program. 

SNA Midwest Regional Employee of the Year

Rachel Gueningsman
Assistant School Cook
MACCRAY West, MACCRAY Public Schools

Video of Award Presentation

The award recognizes the valuable contribution of school nutrition employees, ones who exhibit a remarkable commitment to both their school meal program and the students they serve.  

MSNA "E" Team Award

Lewiston-Altura Elementary School 
Annie Chick, Paul Fox and Pat Buckbee
School Nutrition Team

The MSNA “E” Team Award showcases excellence in foodservice teamwork, creativity and customer service.