Trainer Directory

The MSNA Trainer Network is a group of self-employed trainers able to conduct training to assist in meeting requirements of the School Nutrition Association (SNA) Certification Program. Please contact the trainers directly to make arrangements for training sessions for school food and nutrition personnel.

The Minnesota School Nutrition Association does not individually endorse any trainer over another. Each trainer has been approved to train in the areas stated.

Name Phone Area of State Areas of Approved Training
Bangsund, Pat
banglpat20885@msn.com
952-469-4467 Metro All Key Areas 1,2,3,4
Betlach, Mary
betlach2@msn.com
763-535-6674 Statewide All Key Areas 1,2,3,4 *Farm2School
Burrill, Kathleen,SNS
kburrill@chisagolakes.k12.mn.us
651-426-0860 Statewide, Metro All Key Areas 1,2,3,4
Canesi,Judy
jcanesi.msnatrainer@gmail.com
763-753-0304 Metro Key Areas 1,2,3,4
Cook, Joy
jcook@forestlake.k12.mn.us
651-982-8395 Metro All Key Areas 1,2,3,4
Derouin, Annette, RD, SNS
derouina@willmar.k12.mn.us
320-231-8521 Statewide All Key Areas 1,2,3,4
Dieleman, Linda
diele005@umn.edu
612-597-837 or763-559-1523. Statewide, Metro All Key Areas 1,2,3,4

Carrie Frank
carriefrank@desch.org
507-545-2924 Southwest All Key Areas 1,3,4
Griffiths, Barbara,RD, SNS
barbara.griffiths@district196.org
952-943-4348 Metro, Northeast All Key Areas 1,2,3,4  
Hauer, Marcia
dmhauer@yahoo.com
763-482-2513 Statewide Key Areas 1,2, 3,4
Jara, Marie
lakeelmo58@hotmail.com
Johns, Valerie
sosvjohns13@hotmail.com
651-773-9433 9529913-2529 Metro
Metro
All Key Areas 1,2,3,4
Key Areas 1,2  3,4
Knutson Sherri,SNS
shknutson2@rochester.k12.mn.us
507-328-4216 Southeast,Southwest, Metro, Central All Key Areas 1,2,3,4  
Johnson, Sue
sue.johnson@wayzata.k12.mn.us
763-478-9892 Metro Key Areas 1, 2, 3, 4  
Moses, Donna
donna_moses@hotmail.com
763-689-5181 Central Key Area 1,2  
Motyka, Esther, RD,LD,SNS
esther.motyka@anoka.k12.mn.us
763-506-1248 Metro All Key Areas 1,2,3,4
Nordgren, Linda
ljntraining@gmail.com
651-278-1671 Metro All Key Areas 1,2,3,4
Pelinka, Rae Ann
lunchladyu@gmail.com
952-226-4585 Metro All Key Areas 1,2,3,4  
Peterson, Janeen,RD, SNS
janeen.peterson@district196.org
651-683-8558 Metro All Key Areas 1,2,3,4  
Pick, Cheryl
cpick@foley.k12.mn.us
320-355-2214
320-968-8411
Central, Northwest,Northeast All Key Areas 1,2,3,4
Rezac, Kristen, RD, LD, SNS
kristen.rezac@isd194.org
952-232-2062 SouthEast All Key Areas 1,2,3,4
Schuhmacher, Angie, RD
anschuhmacher@rochester.k12.mn.us
507-328-4282 Southeast All Key Areas 1,2,3,4  
Shoquist,Elece
eshoquist@shakopee.k12.mn.us
612-644-5887 South Metro Key Areas 1, 2, 3, 4  
Harviewux, Kim
gardenbaby1@yahoo.com
651-329-9675 Metro All Key Areas 1,2,3,4  
 Wieck, Danna
danna.wieck@isd623.org
 651-482-5296  Ramsey County  All Key Areas 1,2,3,4
 Frison, Michelle
michelle.frison@isd623.org
 651-482-5296  Ramsey County  All Key Areas 1,2,3,4
Valesano, Rachel,RD, SNS
rvalesano@ownatonna.k12.mn.us
507-444-8607 Southeast, Southwest All Key Areas 1,2,3,4
Voll,Lonnie
lmvoll@frontiernet.net
507-775-2463 Statewide All Key Areas 1,2,3,4
Williams, Roxanne, RD,SNS
rwilliams@burnsville.k12.mn.us
952-942-8645 Statewide All Key Areas