Trainer Directory

The MSNA Trainer Network is a group of self-employed trainers able to conduct training to assist in meeting requirements of the School Nutrition Association (SNA) Certification Program. Please contact the trainers directly to make arrangements for training sessions for school food and nutrition personnel.

The Minnesota School Nutrition Association does not individually endorse any trainer over another. Each trainer has been approved to train in the areas stated.

Name Phone Area of State Areas of Approved Training
Bangsund, Pat
banglpat20885@msn.com
952-469-4467 Metro All Key Areas 1,2,3,4
Betlach, Mary
betlach2@msn.com
763-535-6674 Statewide All Key Areas 1,2,3,4 *Farm2School
Burrill, Kathleen,SNS
kburrill@chisagolakes.k12.mn.us
651-426-0860 Statewide, Metro All Key Areas 1,2,3,4 *Farm2School
Financial Management
Canesi,Judy
jcanesi.msnatrainer@gmail.com
763-753-0304 Metro Key Areas 1,2 (MSNA Approved ),3,4 *Farm2School
Cook, Joy
jcook@forestlake.k12.mn.us
651-982-8395 Metro All Key Areas 1,2,3,4
Derouin, Annette, RD, SNS
derouina@willmar.k12.mn.us
320-231-8521 Statewide All Key Areas 1,2,3,4 *Farm2School
Financial Management
Dieleman, Linda
diele005@umn.edu
612-597-837 or763-559-1523. Statewide, Metro All Key Areas 1,2,3,4
*Financial Management
Carrie Frank
carriefrank@desch.org
507-545-2924 Southwest All Key Areas 1,3,4
Griffiths, Barbara,RD, SNS
barbara.griffiths@district196.org
952-943-4348 Metro, Northeast All Key Areas 1,2,3,4 *Farm2School
Financial Management
Hauer, Marcia
dmhauer@yahoo.com
763-482-2513 Statewide Key Areas 1,2 (MSNA Approved), 3,4 *Farm2School
Jara, Marie
lakeelmo58@hotmail.com


Johns, Valerie
sosvjohns13@hotmail.com

651-773-9433

 

952-913-2529

Metro

Metro

All Key Areas 1,2,3,4
Key Areas 1,2 (MSNA Approved), 3,4 *Farm2School
Knutson Sherri,SNS
shknutson2@rochester.k12.mn.us
507-328-4216 Southeast,Southwest, Metro, Central All Key Areas 1,2,3,4 *Farm2School
Financial Management
Johnson, Sue
sue.johnson@wayzata.k12.mn.us
763-478-9892 Metro Key Areas 1, 2 (MSNA approved), 4 *Farm2School
Moses, Donna
donna_moses@hotmail.com
763-689-5181 Central Key Area 1,2 (MSNAApproved) *Farm2School
Motyka, Esther, RD,LD,SNS
esther.motyka@anoka.k12.mn.us
763-506-1248 Metro All Key Areas 1,2,3,4 *Farm2School
Financial Management
Nordgren, Linda
ljntraining@gmail.com
651-278-1671 Metro All Key Areas 1,2,3,4 *Farm2School
Financial Management
Pelinka, Rae Ann
lunchladyu@gmail.com
952-226-4585 Metro All Key Areas 1,2,3,4 *Farm2School
Peterson, Janeen,RD, SNS
janeen.peterson@district196.org
651-683-8558 Metro All Key Areas 1,2,3,4 *Farm2School
Pick, Cheryl
cpick@foley.k12.mn.us
320-355-2214
320-968-8411
Central, Northwest,Northeast All Key Areas 1,2,3,4 *Farm2School
Rezac, Kristen, RD, LD, SNS
krezac@owatonna.k12.mn.us
507-444-8629 SouthEast All Key Areas 1,2,3,4
Schuhmacher, Angie, RD
anschuhmacher@rochester.k12.mn.us
507-328-4282 Southeast All Key Areas 1,2,3,4 *Farm2School
Shoquist,Elece
eshoquist@shakopee.k12.mn.us
612-644-5887 South Metro Key Areas 1, 2 (MSNA Approved) 4 *Farm2School
Steele, Joanne
josteele@rochester.k12.mn.us
507-328-5307 Southeast All Key Areas 1,2,3,4 *Farm2School
Valesano, Rachel,RD, SNS
rvalesano@ownatonna.k12.mn.us
507-444-8607 Southeast, Southwest All Key Areas 1,2,3,4 *Farm2School
Financial Management
Voll,Lonnie
lmvoll@frontiernet.net
507-775-2463 Statewide All Key Areas 1,2,3,4 *Farm2School
Financial Management
Williams, Roxanne, RD,SNS
rwilliams@burnsville.k12.mn.us
952-942-8645 Statewide All Key Areas 1,2,3,4*Farm2School
Financial Management